Awesome Star Wars Inspired Cakes

Is there anything that Star Wars doesn’t touch?  Methinks not.  If I don’t get one of these for my next birthday I’m gonna pitch a fit.  Check out these delectable Star Wars inspired cakes.

An AT-AT never looked so delicious.  How in the world were they able to get that one on the right to stand?  Amazeballs!

Chewbacca everyone’s favorite Wookwook baked into a confectionary delight.  Yummy!

Not only is the Millenium Falcon the fastest ship in the galaxy now she’s the most tasty.  I call dibs on the satellite.

R2D2 is such a rapscallion cursing everyone out with little tweets and beeps.  He won’t talk back after I devour him.

Hey look we even have supporting cast cakes.  That Jabba cake looks like it’s just full of lard.

There are no limits to what you can do creatively it seems.  Tell me that Han Solo frozen in carbonite cake isn’t just the most amazing thing you’ve ever seen in the history of the universe.

One of the most famous scenes in the movie where Luke is wrapped up snuggly in the warmth of the entrails of a Taun Taun is made into a very unique wedding cake.

And last but certainly not least we have dun dun dun the Yoda cakes.  Judge me by my size do you….no but judge you by your taste I shall.

About Andii Renee

Geek, Bookworm, Gamer, Airman, Musician, Comedienne, Writer, Sarcastic, Jedi, Thespian, Lover of Critters, Wannabe Globetrotter, and Trivial Pursuit Champion

Posted on May 3, 2012, in Art, Awesome, Comedy, Geek Humor, Geek Lore, Movies, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. jumpingpolarbear

    Yummy. I want a Yoda one :).

  2. Yep, I’m thinking I’ve stumbled into the den of a true geek. Mind if I stick around, I think I might actually be welcome here 🙂

  3. Love the tauntaun wedding cake LOL They’ve even captured Mark Hamill’s weirdly lined face perfectly! And yes, the Han-Solo-in-a-block-of-carbonite cake is indeed the most awesome thing I’ve ever seen.
    Who makes these things??
    Geeks, of course. Baking geeks.

  4. Reblogged this on insomniahotel and commented:
    For Tishkabell

  5. Oh man, I would kill for a Chewbacca cake.

  6. Hey the elephant guy is Hooter from Captain Eo! Maybe not quite starwars, still awesome 🙂

    Also, the yoda cakes are legit.

  7. Holy crap these are incredible. Love the Han Solo in carbonate!

  8. Reblogged this on Knitting, reading, photography, and maybe more and commented:
    I don’t think this was what Marie Antoinette had in mind when she suggested cake, nom nom. Actually, the original quote is probably misattributed and apart from that, it’s supposed to say: “Let them eat brioche.”

    I have a favorite birthday cake (I’ll blog about that another day) but I think I want this kind of cake instead. Can you imagine Star Wars cupcakes? You know, headshots as cupcake decorations? I think I need to tinker around with that.

  1. Pingback: Star Wars (cake!) « Knitting, reading, photography, and maybe more

Leave a Reply

