Cracking the Code of Your Credit Card Number

Ever wonder what the numbers on your credit card mean.  Well wonder no longer this Infographic will tell you all you need to know.  Is it sad that I found this interesting?

About Andii Renee

Geek, Bookworm, Gamer, Airman, Musician, Comedienne, Writer, Sarcastic, Jedi, Thespian, Lover of Critters, Wannabe Globetrotter, and Trivial Pursuit Champion

Posted on May 10, 2012, in Awesome, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Cro-Magnolia

    It is interesting. I always thought they were just randomly generated numbers.

  2. I also found that strangely interesting. (slightly worrying really!) I intend to impress my equally anorak friends. In fact, will probably drop mention of Luhn algorithm casually into conversation, as soon as I can work it in ! Thanks again Andii. Keep up the great posts. – Arran.

  3. I guessed they must have some kind of code, as Mastercard always are 52… but I never would have imagined that it was so complicated! 🙂

  4. Timothy Latim

    Reblogged this on letters and lines and commented:
    Intresting…

  5. Every interesting!! I tried to ‘decode’ with my credit card yet the final sum cannot be devided by 10!! *0* Though I have been able to use to card for so many years…

Leave a Reply

