Memorial Day

This is different from what I usually do but as a member of the military myself and coming from a family that has a very rich military tradition I feel that we all have the responsibility to honor our men and women who serve and sacrifice especially on Memorial Day.  Being in the armed forces has not always been easy in fact it is one of the hardest things I have ever done, but I have always felt honored and blessed to have had the opportunity to serve my country and her people.  So thank you to all those who have served before me, those who I serve with now, and those who have paid the ultimate price while defending America’s freedom and her people.  If you see a Soldier, Sailor, Marine, Airman, or Coasty let them know you appreciate what they do.   I hope everyone celebrates and has a wonderful time, but never forget what this holiday is really about.

U.S. Army Spc. Clayton Joy hugs his sons Peyton, 3, left, and Austin, 2, right as he leaves for a deployment in Iraq.

Tomb of the Unknown Soldier

Pay your respects to those who defend our life, liberty, and freedom.

About Andii Renee

Geek, Bookworm, Gamer, Airman, Musician, Comedienne, Writer, Sarcastic, Jedi, Thespian, Lover of Critters, Wannabe Globetrotter, and Trivial Pursuit Champion

Posted on May 29, 2012, in Holiday, Military, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Thank you it has truly been my honor.

Leave a Reply

